Posted in BLOG, Personal Album

The Small Paradise, Where I Hide

God made the earth in all its best. From the amazing marine life in a huge part of the world up to the impressing wonders above the earth. From the thousands of hectares in Europe down to the islets of the Philippines. Yes, the “islets of the Philippines”, one of this islets where you can find my paradise.

budyong-beach-resort
Budyong Beach Resort

I consider my paradise as one of God’s best gift for his children. It is located at the northern tip of Cebu. Tourists love to have vacation here for it is characterized on its wonderful beaches. Its stunning long strip of sugary white sand that for sure made everyone to fall in love. You will appreciate the bouncing light of crystal clear sea water when the shine of the sun hit on it. And oh my God, if you are a romantic type of person like me, you must not miss the sunset in my paradise. Sometimes I imagined to be with my man, setting in a sand while watching the sunset. No talk, just enjoy watching the yellow-red-orange horizon while holding his hands. Maybe you already have a hint to what paradise I meant. Maybe you are right; Bantayan Island. Maybe you didn’t heard about Bantayan Island before the typhoon Haiyan hit the island. Yeah, I was there during the monster typhoon visited in my paradise. Maybe I can share to you my experience about the monster typhoon on my next, next post.

The Sunset
The Sunset

I experienced to live in a city before. City is really different from my home town. It is true that city is fun because of bars, malls and you can feel that you really live in a modern world, but trust me that it is more fun if you were with nature. City was crowded, noisy and people were always busy. Isn’t it weird to hear that I left my great job in City because of my heart left in my hometown? Yes, I did. Maybe others didn’t understand me why, but for me living is not only for having luxurious things and doings. For me living is simply just to live to where your heart wants to live. Maybe people are different and I respect the fact about it.

And now I enjoy the quietness, relaxed and a simple yet impressive beauty of my paradise.

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

2 thoughts on “The Small Paradise, Where I Hide

  1. Hi jeanix01bsc. Looks and sounds great. Sadly my ex-wives took the romantic side out of me or maybe I don’t see life like that. But mankind certainly is not kind to mother earth. How long before where you live is polluted. Thank you for liking my poem The Band! Be Safe and Well. The Foureyed Poet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

