Posted in Author's Opinions, BLOG

Heart vs. Brain

Slowly I opened my eyes. A light from my laptop illuminated my eyes. I had a napped. I checked my inbox hopping that he left message for me. Disappointed.

Again, it has none. Then my heart and my brain are debating again…

brain-heart-take-self-portrait-her-smart-phone-human-arms-legs-d-illustration-49542972

Brain: This is so unfair. If he really cares, he can find time for both of you or even just simple message for you.

Heart: He just busy, I am sure he has better reason.

Brain: Until when you are going to tolerate this situation?

Heart: Until the end. I made a promise. I know what makes me happy and I know what makes me hurt. And I am sure if I will make a decision in this emotional situation, I know it gives me too much pain and also for him.  And I don’t want that to happen. I can feel that he loves me too but only time plays us. To hurt is part of love. Even if it sounds ironic, but it is part of the fact. It would be more hurt if I lose the chance to fight what makes me happy. As long as I can, I never give up.

 Brain: Ok. Well said. I am just hoping that both of you will make reconciliation. Will talk the real problem and will solve. I know how much you love him and I also knew your past. I knew how hard it was for you to move on. I hope by this time, you made the right decision. I will let you fight as long as you can but if everything goes so wrong, hope you let me manage the situation.

I checked the time and it was 12:22 AM already. My fingers were started to move and tapped the shutdown button. I got up from my bed and placed my laptop on top of the table. Went back to bed and closed my eye. Suddenly, teardrops flowed out from my eyes.

Brain: Brave enough. Don’t worry, it just needing a small talk and everything will be alright.

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

