Posted in BLOG, Writings

Why I Keep Writing?

I am not tough at school when I was on my schooling life. Not even got higher grades in English class. In every spelling drill I always got lower scores.

I hate spelling drill for it was really a torture for me!

u-plus-god-skywriting-1073436

It is true that I started writing when I was in high school but my grammar, words that I used or even spellings were so shamed. I didn’t use Microsoft Word before, therefore, my works were not corrected, and thus, I kept those works just only for myself.

Nobody told me to do writing. Nobody influenced me to do either. I am not surrounded with writers, yet my heart whispered to me that I belong in the world of writings.

Eventually, I let myself fuelled with knowledge by searching, reading and practice my writing. I let myself to be an addicted reader.

I became an avid reader of inspirational articles. I became a secret fan of ordinaries or known writers.

From being a word hater I became a vocabulary lover. I discovered that there are lots of words that I need to know; words that I never encountered before or not even thought that those words were existed.

What impressed me most for being a newbie of writing is that through this, I feel freedom, I can express what my heart wanted to say and I became an open minded person.

Writing ameliorates not only my technical side but also my emotional and spiritual level.

God let me fall in love on writing. As if there is something special that He wanted me to do. I wanted to know and I am willing to do, for He mostly uses people to be able to hear His voice and to be able to spread His love; and it is my pleasure to be His servant.

Thus, I keep writing.

Hear His Words:

Colossians 3:17 New International Version (NIV)                

“17 And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

One thought on “Why I Keep Writing?

Leave a Reply

