Posted in Author's Opinions, BLOG

My #Cherished Object; A Second-hand Netbook

Let me call it “he/him.”

Just let me… because at the time he became part of my life, I wasn’t feel alone at all. He knew my thoughts. He never complained; he just listened. And he became my best friend.

He is a second hand Netbook.

11701088_1002779893095276_8341774389981082869_nDon’t underestimate his tiny 7″x9″ in size, because he is powerful; he can bring me to the other side of the world. He introduced me to different people and they became my friends.

Don’t judge him of being second-rated, because early in the morning we always have talk and he made me slept very late at night. This is how close our bond is.

He is not a parasite of my life. As matter of fact, he opened more windows of opportunity to me; emotionally, socially, and spiritually. He helped me to realize my value by giving me a chance to think and to internalize about myself.

He uncovered the talent (writing) that I possessed which I never ever thought that I have. He is my unpaid mentor and my generous editor.

That is why I cherished him most; he is simple, yet he cared about me… at most.


This post is written for The Cherished BlogFest, hosted by Dan Antion, Damyanti Biswas, Paul Ruddock, Peter Nena, Sharukh Bamboat

https://damyantiwrites.wordpress.com/2015/06/27/want-make-new-blogging-friends-join-the-cherished-blogfest-today/


HEAR HIS WORDS:

John 3:16 (KJV)

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

