Posted in Author's Opinions, BLOG

When I Need Him Most

It would be sounds so unfair to God if I will ask: “does true love really exist?” Or how should I ask that without offending Him? How should I find the answer if I won’t ask?

Should I need to bet again just to obtain the answer? And to get hurt again?

—Its sounds like a severe suicidal act.

11127238_814757095266855_7379150082680562582_n

And then, my uninvited visitor visits me again; the heartbreak.

—It tried to squeeze me out, and did its utmost strength in order for me to surrender the liquid from my eyes.

I am strong, I know.                   

I am smart, I insist.

I am a loving person, I swear.

I am sincere, I can prove.

And…

I am patience, I compiled.

There are really some things that even how much I tried to fight, I still failed.

It was because;

The strong that I possessed was limited.

The smart that I tried to insist was dishonoured.

The love that I shared wasn’t acknowledged.

The sincerity that I acquired was taken for granted.

And…

The patience that I compiled founds its death end.

I found out that;

I was weak, and I just realized.

I was stupid, and I regret.

I was soft, and I ashamed.

I was opened, and I failed.

And…

I was persistent, and it ended.

And then, I let the pain embraces me; it’s a prize of loving.

Let God heals me.

Surrender and I’ll be healed.

Ask and I’ll be provided.

Lay on His arms and He will give me comfort.

Then, I let the liquid from my eyes flew… and God wept.

Simply because…

GOD is LOVE.

                                -In God’s will, my man will be back-


Hear His Voice:

Matthew 11:28-30 New International Version (NIV)

28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

2 thoughts on “When I Need Him Most

  1. your welcome The Foureyed Poet.. thank you for liking mine too… Your poem is great! It deserves praises… I hope you will find love, it keeps you alive most… 🙂 .. God Bless!

    Like

Leave a Reply

