Posted in BLOG, Poem

A Lonely Heart

photo: https://unsplash.com/
photo: https://unsplash.com/

A Lonely Heart

A lonely heart

A teary eye

…drop one… two… three and four

Breathe deep so that slippery liquid from nose won’t fall

Bite your lips so that nobody can hear your cry…

Tightened throat… can’t understand why…

Let the drama plays in this gloomy lonely room

Stop pretending that you are strong

Writing is not enough

For convincing yourself that you are tough

Please excuse me for a moment

I need to be with my inner self

This lonely heart

Needs love… and not lust…

Drop one… two… three and four…

If drops of tears can ease the pain

I wish they could be as heavy as the rain!

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

2 thoughts on “A Lonely Heart

Leave a Reply

