Posted in BLOG, Poem

The Chain

floweer

The Chain

What is trust?

What is faith?

What is hope?

What if I invest them all?

Can I gain love?

What has in love?

Why I am looking for it?

Why she cries for it?

Why you got hurt because of it?

What if I will close my heart for it?

Can I acquire joy in my life?

What has in joy?

Why not just happiness?

Why not just fun?

Why not just having a good time?

What if I am just contended to have happiness, fun, and having a good time?

Can I feel that I am really living?

What really the real meaning of the word “living”?

Isn’t it can’t just justify that you are breathing?

Isn’t it can’t just show that you are moving?

Isn’t it can’t just prove that you are thinking?

What if I will live by the thought of other people on how I should live my life?

Can I have a chance to know “me”?

Me?

Yes it’s me

It’s me who know how I am going to live my life

It’s me who choose that God should be the master of my fate

It’s me who should experience the real taste of life

Life doesn’t need a formula on how you are going to live it

Do not let other people drive a life for you

Because once you do

It’s not “you” anymore

It’s “them”!

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

2 thoughts on “The Chain

Leave a Reply

