Posted in BLOG, Writings

Justice for a Chick (Day 1 Writing 201: Poetry)

First assignment from Writing 201: Poetry

Day 1: Screen, Haiku, Alliteration

Justice for a Chick

Silky silver screen

Made a cute chick to scream

Does she ask feeds? Or freedom?!

*

Man choose to be blind

From the truth why chick chucks

From that silky silver screen

*

Because him by himself

Doesn’t know what freedom is

Poor man! For not being a chick!

I don’t know. Hehe! This is my first time to join. I’m pretty sure that I will learn a lot from this short course.

Okay, I guess I need to do bits of confessions here;

First, I didn’t know what a word “haiku” is. 😀 . Sorry, I just didn’t know. I read it from other articles but didn’t have an interest to know so. Sometimes I am a hip-hop reader; if I don’t understand the word then move on, but it only sometimes and not all the time. 😀

Secondly, the word “Alliteration” is new for me. This word is an absolutely new for me. I can’t remember if I already met that word before or not. Or, perhaps I already met this word before but didn’t stock on my vocabulary because this word was a victim for being a hip-hop reader. 😀 . I am not a professional writer, yeah, nor a journalist, or didn’t even have a degree in writing so I guess you do understand. Haha!

This assignment introduced me new words for me; Haiku and Alliteration.

Lastly, when I’m making the first assignment I asked some help from my little friendly fingers. I was looked like a child who’s starts learning addition. Counting, counting and counting. 🙂

-it must be three separate haiku-

At last! I made it! (My first assignment from Writing 201: Poetry)

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

3 thoughts on “Justice for a Chick (Day 1 Writing 201: Poetry)

Leave a Reply

