Posted in BLOG, Poem

Earthly Sounds

Earthly Sounds

*

The angry howls of hammers and the flirty screams of chainsaw

Made me awake this time

I supposed to be at rest

Because of these pretty fever and sweet cold of mine

But here I am, eyes were open and ears so stress

Brain was so drained as if I cannot think

Of worthies at this time

*

I opened my precious laptop wished to be productive

Or at least can read good articles or amazing poetries

But, even though I read those lines by lines

Still no thoughts got inside my cerebrum

These earthly sounds occupied my cerebral cortex

And tried to measure my miles of patience

*

Though my nostril is full of sticky stuff inside

I still tried to manage to take a deep breath

Closed my eyes, and say…

“Patience… patience… patience…”

*

I have no choice but to wait the 5 o’clock

For those diligent workers done for their working hours

The clock is running, so 5 o’clock is possibly coming

Later, my ears will be at rest

And will hear the mellifluous sounds of nature

And not the killer earthly sounds around!

 

 

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

10 thoughts on “Earthly Sounds

Leave a Reply

