Posted in BLOG, Poem

Incapable Words

Incapable Words

*

If I only knew the most precise word

To describe what I really feel inside

That every time I perceive what my soul yelled

I was helpless to save her from being blind

 *

Though I put thousandths of words into paper

Yet, those words were still failed

To delineate the real issue which gnawing inside

I don’t know, I don’t know why my heart felt so tired

*

I am a soul who’s searching for a resting place

Tired of walking, piercing for the said Grace

Tried to comprehend why I got this weary heart

Even though I put this mysterious sadness into words

Yet the cure of this forlorn soul

Is still unknown!

 

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

11 thoughts on “Incapable Words

  1. Yeah… and it is also the reason why we keep writing because we are also looking for the exact word to describe our feeling… There were times that I feel sadness and I tried to put those feelings into words, then I ended up nothing or I failed to describe what really I feel inside…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

