Posted in BLOG, Poem

Leaving Without a Trace

Leaving Without a Trace

*

I was on my way of being alone,

I thought I can live on my own,

But when I thought that I have already everything,

I felt that there’s something in my heart that’s missing,

 *

Unexpectedly, you shown up into my life,

You built love every moment we talked at night,

Expressing your love and promised me that it won’t last,

My feelings then was fallin’ for you for so fast,

 *

Amazingly, you fill the missing puzzle in my heart,

You lighten up my path when I was alone in the dark,

And you promised me that someday we will build our happiness together,

Which made me feel that your love to me is real and it’s forever,

 *

Suddenly, the fairy tale ended up,

You’re just gone and you brought my heart,

And now my heart is not only broken,

But some pieces of it were also stolen,

 

I hate the way you leave,

By leaving without a trace…

*

PS. this is an old poem of mine. I just found it from my old files. 🙂

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

5 thoughts on “Leaving Without a Trace

Leave a Reply

