Posted in BLOG, Poem

This is Me

This is Me

*

I didn’t born with gold on my hands

Nor slept in a softness of cushions

Yet, the mud that I played when I was a child

Thought me on how to mold my future

And the hardness of a bamboo as bed

Trained me on how to be a strong person

*

I don’t consider myself as an angel of somebody’s eye

Nor a devil in everybody’s sight

Yet, I can open my wings when they fall

To save them and bring them back to when they’ve been

And if my love-ones become a victim of human cruelty

My fangs and horns will surely respond from their brutality

*

My reactions were based from my current situation

I cry when I get hurt

I laugh when I found it funny smart

I speak when I need to express

I get angry when I need to be

This is me

And I can’t help myself to stop of being “me”…

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

9 thoughts on “This is Me

Leave a Reply

