Posted in BLOG, Poem, writing

First

Day 2: Writing 101

Prompt: Write a List

 

First

 

First met

First date

First love

And first kiss I had

 

It was listed in heart

And fastened by a dart

It was treasured in a box

And was riveted by my love

 

His first lie

Was also my first tears

First time been hurt

And discerned my heart from tearing a part

 

Relationship saved at first

Yet, fate looked for its best

To end the relationship

And switched it again into friendship

 

First time heart sunk

But never been tried to get drunk

Looked for a paper and pen

And listed there all bitter feelings

 

Were all listed and been burned

From the first met

First date

First love

First kiss

First lie

First tears

And first broken heart…

 

Thanks for my bitter experience because it thought me to fulfill my task today. It was five years ago and I tried to squeeze and remember my feeling, but sadly I can’t feel the same pain, for me to put emotions on my poem.

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

17 thoughts on “First

  1. Hahaha! I was really surprised to know that you went back there… I remember you said ” do not try to buy a tea in a curly belly” … And then going to party with her sister is sounds exciting.. 😀

    Like

  2. Thank you. I know I can do it this time. Faith and patience. The words will come the way I want them to, with feeling and love and in honor and memory of my mom. May God bless you as well. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can feel you Kathy. It’s a love of a daughter so it’s normal to feel that way. I pray that, a pain will convert to sweet memories with your mother when she was alive. Write it and address it to God. He will heal you for sure. God Bless Kath. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sad but beautiful. There is emotion there. I’m glad you can’t feel that paIn anymore. Four times I’ve tried to write a book about my mom – her illness and death and after. Pain has kept me from completing what I start. Reliving that time over again hurt too much. I still feel after 7 years but I am hoping that this fourth try will be the one that gets written to completion.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

