Posted in BLOG, Poem, Writings

Regret

Day 3: Writing 101

Prompt: Regret

         

Regret

 

A groan of my forlorn soul

Alone in a gloomy room

Wondering why I felt so guilt

And a concreted reason

Is what I tried to penetrate

 

At first it was a vague imagination

Which was carefully touched my sensation

It was followed by my pique curiosity

Unbeknown by me

I was deviate from reality

 

I let myself deluded by the fantasies

Which must only exists on writer’s masterpiece

Or perhaps, it just so reticent

For me to admit

That I’ve been convicted

By a flaw, I regret

Yet, it’s too late

For me to repent…

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

12 thoughts on “Regret

Leave a Reply

