Posted in BLOG, Poem, Writings

Moth – The Dreamer

Day 5: Writing 101

Prompt: Hook’em with a quote

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.”
George Bernard Shaw

Moth – The Dreamer

 

I am just a moth

Who dreamed to reach a star

And believed that someday I will

 

All I knew is to fly

With my little wings

And with my courageous heart

 

I can’t hear the voice of a coward

Because I locked it in soundproof box

I don’t want her to stop me

To reach the star

Which I was aiming to be

 

Yes, the moth sounds ambitious

But tell me my friend

When the dream was became void?

 

I had a hard time on making poem based from a quote. So I decided to make a poem first and looked for a quote which suited to my poem. Haha! It’s a kind of “solving a problem by reversing”.

I knew, I knew, I killed the rule for this assignment. 😀 . Tomorrow I will be a good girl, I promise. Just forgive me this time.

But hey! While searching for the exact quote for my poem, the quote of Bill Keane brought me a surprised;

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift of God, which is why we call it the present.” ― Bil Keane.

Why? It’s because I had a feeling that I also had that line. Therefore I searched it from my blog and found this one;

“Yesterday” is an accomplishment, “Now” is a gift, “Tomorrow” is an adventure, But still to be a gift soon, And become another accomplishment” – Jeanix Angel

I can now breathe because I found out that lines were different. I’m afraid that Sir Bil Keane will sue me because of this. 🙂

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

13 thoughts on “Moth – The Dreamer

Leave a Reply

