Posted in BLOG, Poem, Writings

Pinch of Courage

Pinch of Courage

 

Like an electric volt

Flowing throughout my arteries

While it energized

The sleeping blood of mine

 

The presence of this feeling

Made my tears

Lurking on my eyelids

Showing desperately to fall

There is an excitement

Of giving a chance to know a person again

Yet, there’s a fear of falling

And maybe abandoned again

 

I hate this silly fear

Yet, I have no choice

But to face it

And defeat it

 

Because there’s no other way

For this lonely heart of mine

To occupy the felling of emptiness

If I let this fear swallow

The pinch of courage

Which I only remained…

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

5 thoughts on “Pinch of Courage

  1. Never be scared to get hurt again because from there you will be stronger and learned lots of lesson so whatever the future may hold just try and try and keep moving forward.. You may never know happiness lies at the end of the road so keep on walking even you are falling or hurting 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

