Posted in BLOG, Poem

Key of Heart

Key of Heart

 

I have the key of my heart

I’m bringing it wherever I am

Yes, it’s a key of my own

Yet, I don’t have the authority

To use it alone

 

I gave this before

Not just once

Not just twice

But thrice

But they just opened the cell

And left

Leaving with no stain of care

 

Searching for the trusted one

To unlock the cell

Wherein a love of mine

Was a convicted

For a long time

 

Someday, somehow

If I can’t find a sincere man

This key which I have

Will be placed

In the middle of the ocean

 

And no other chance

To open that cell again…

 

 

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

