Posted in BLOG, Poem

They Never Knew

Day 6: Writing 101

Prompt: Space to Write

They Never Knew

 

They never knew

That every time

I locked my door

I was accompanied

With my poem

 

I am with them

Like a shallow-look-woman

Yet, they never knew

The deepness of my thoughts

And the softness of my heart

 

I did stupid things

I made them laugh with my stupid acts

But they never knew

That I have drama on my own

Which I can only express on my lonely room

 

You knew

Which what they never knew

That every time

I locked my room

I’m accompanied

With my poems

By then

I silently medicate my woes…

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

7 thoughts on “They Never Knew

Leave a Reply

