Posted in BLOG, Poem, writing

Change

Day 7: Writing 101

Prompt: Let Social Media Inspire You

Change

 

Memories are still here

Pasted in my memory

My childhood life

A life of a child

 

When leaves were what we played

Cakes were made of clay

What simple life was that?

Peaceful and relaxing it was

 

Now, I’ve seen children

Too addicted with computer games

How technology works for them?

You need to behold their balance

Or else they may lost their path

 

Changes never leave in this world

Wise men became wiser as what you can behold

Before, it was hard to communicate in the other side of the world

But look at now, I can see and you can see me

In just a click, distance become just a “measurement”

 

Yet, how’s your children, wife or your husband?

Can you still see them/her/him around?

Or you were just busy checking the whole world

Yet, you let technology breaking the road

Between you and the people around

 

It can’t denied how we love our current world

Yet, always put in our heart and mind

“Don’t let this modern earth drink the time

which supposed to be for your family”

Because one day, you will still miss the past

And what if your family became your past?

 

I’m not sure if the poem was really related with Matthew Lewis tweet. 🙂 . But, I guess just a bit; it reminded me that time and changes are directly related 😀

Thank you for reading guys. Good night!

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

