Posted in BLOG

A Letter from a Disappointed Girl

Day 8: Writing 101

Prompt: Reinvent the Letter Format

 

A Letter from a Disappointed Girl

 

 

Dear Tears of Disappointment,

 

I wonder

Why you were flowing

Like falls

It must be you and me who know

About the pain I fell at this moment

But if you keep falling at this time

Surely, I will get puffy eyes

Others may know that I’m not fine

So, please tears of disappointment

I’m begging you to stop flowing like falls

I promise

That I will give you your time

To fall and enjoy kissing my lips

And touching my skin

I know

That it’s your mission to ease the pain

So, tears of disappointment

I owe a lot from you

But

Please, wait for your time…

 

Asking for your cooperation,

 

A disappointed girl

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

3 thoughts on “A Letter from a Disappointed Girl

Leave a Reply

