Posted in BLOG, Poem

Walking in Darkness

Walking in Darkness

 

My eyes are open

But I see no lights on my way

The lights are on

But darkness envelopes my home

A map on my hand

Yet doesn’t know my direction

 

Let your Grace be our light

Let our Faith leads our sight

Be your righteousness our compass

Walk with us Oh Lord!

Be with us Oh Lord!

Guide us Oh Lord!

 

Your Bride cries because of violence

Spreading blood of innocence

The life you gave became no sense

Tears of souls seeking your presence

Shaking knees of souls begging strengths

The world you gave became a home of turbulence

 

Let your love be our justice

Let your presence be our armor

Be our unbeatable protector

Forgive us oh Lord

Save us oh Lord

Redeem us oh Lord

 

Here is my life

I surrender this to You….

*

Since I was busy fixing my other site, I was running out of time making poem for Writing101.
I guess I need a bit late for the task in Writing101 but for the compliance of daily poetry in The Tunnel of Thoughts, let me share my existing poem which I made last week.

– I made another blog (kindly click here – Miscellaneousjean ) for my posts other than poetry. This is my learning blog and I will appreciate all your comments or if you like to follow then I’ll be happy for that. 🙂 Thank you… *hugs-

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

