Posted in BLOG, Poem

The Out-of-his-mind Young Man

Day 10: Writing 101

Prompt: Let the Scene Write Itself

 

 

The Out-of-his-mind Young Man

 

He smiled at me and said

“Can I ask one boiled egg?”

There’s no trace of sadness on his eyes

I saw innocence in his teen-age

“Sure!” I replied

After he received one boiled egg

He paid me with his blamelessness smile and so I did

Then I said, “Just place the egg shells in a garbage bin”

Suddenly, he loosen the paint of his grin

Then, I saw the wrath on his eyes

On his back, front, left and right

He threw the egg shells everywhere

He locked his sight on my eyes

Expressing his revolution from what I declared

Then I said, “Ok, go on! What you’re doing is good”

Poor me… has nothing to do

But to be like an adrift boat

Who gave respect to this out-of-his-mind young man…

*

  • The only person who can understand

To a person who can’t understand himself

Is a person who has in the right understanding –

-Jeanix Angel-

*

– I made another blog (kindly click here – Miscellaneousjean ) for my posts other than poetry. This is my learning blog and I will appreciate all your comments or if you like to follow then I’ll be happy for that. 🙂 Thank you… *hugs-

 

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

9 thoughts on “The Out-of-his-mind Young Man

Leave a Reply

