Posted in BLOG, Poem

Surrender

Surrender

 *

My eyes were closed

For I don’t want to see Your presence

My ears were deaf

For I don’t want to hear Your Words

I choose to be voiceless

For I don’t want get involve in Your activities

 *

I am breathing!

So why should I aim another life with You?

I have everything!

So what should I need You?

I am strong!

And I don’t need any strength from You!

But…

I live in darkness when I closed my eyes from You

Save me oh Lord!

The darkness suffocates my soul

Forgive me oh Lord

Let me see your light

Here are my eyes

I surrender them to You my Lord…

 *

I live with deafness when I refused to hear Your voice

Save me oh Lord!

The voice of starving souls swallowed my hungry spirit

Forgive me oh Lord

Let me hear Your Words

Here are my ears

I surrender them to You my Lord…

 *

I lost my way when I refused to follow Your steps

Save me oh Lord

Coz I am a soul who’s searching for a resting place

Forgive me oh Lord

Be a leader of my way

I am your servant

I offer You my life oh Lord…

 

*

You may also like ” A Journey on my own Road” @

– I made another blog (Miscellaneous) for my posts other than poetry. This is my learning blog and I will appreciate all your comments or if you like to follow then I’ll be happy for that. 🙂 Thank you… *hugs-

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

