Posted in BLOG, Poem

Be My Coffee Buddy

Day 11: Writing 101

Prompt: Update Your Readers over a Cup of Coffee

 

Be My Coffee Buddy

 

If we were having a coffee right now

Perhaps you wonder why I didn’t talk

If you insist to talk with me

I will beg you to shut your mouth

I don’t want you to walk away too

I just wanted you to stay with me

While stirring and sipping the black coffee

I knew you wanted to know why

 

I just love the silence at this time

After I feel so upset this day

I want you to stay with me

To be with the silence and your presence

But don’t be worry

After we were having a coffee

Everything will be ok my buddy…

*

 

Is it insane to challenge yourself posting daily poetry and it really fells sucks? I’ve been posting poetry in daily basis for almost two months and I should stand for it. Now, that I have another blog, I also challenge myself to post daily short piece, and to be honest posting poetry and article daily were not easy. I’m afraid to be running out of words someday. 😀

 

 

You may also like “ Learned from Journey“ @

– I made another blog (kindly click here – Miscellaneousjean ) for my posts other than poetry. I posted here more on inspiration with less than three hundred words. This is my learning blog and I will appreciate all your comments or if you like to follow then I’ll be happy for that. 🙂 Thank you… *hugs-

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

19 thoughts on “Be My Coffee Buddy

  1. DAMN….This is fine poetry B-)
    P.S……..just saw your post cuz I received a notification that “jeanixangel” favorited my “About the author” page…and I was like…
    Damn…Such a hot girl,she even visited my blog page-favorited it….How come she didn’t send me a request to my facebook then…. xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

