Posted in Author's Opinions, BLOG, Poem

Rant of Innocent Bloods

Rant of Innocent Bloods

 *

Feet were tired from running

Though heart was stumbled by leaving homeland

Yet, they have no choice but to fled

And searched for an open gate

 

Fears reflected in their eyes

Sorrows hiding inside

Cracking lips mourning not for water

But asking any place for peacefulness, Oh dear!

 

Scream of innocent children you could hear

Yet, when was God let you to be deaf?

From this innocent souls asked you to behold

The stories about their lives when pain was bold

 

Why did you afraid looking in their eyes?

Were you afraid to see yourself from being blind?

About this stumbled souls who need you most

Saving their own lives, while their family were gradually lost

 

What is your purpose why you standing there?

Wearing white collar and your words were powerful

Yet, you preferred to be an inutile

Than opening your gate and warmly welcome them

 

I knew your heart was soft as cotton

I knew humanity was what you’re fighting for

Yet, you were too weak to fight the “what ifs’”

“What if they can cause my country suffer?”

 

If only my words has a power to open your heart

If only you will listen to an ordinary girl even just once

To do what you need to do if you still have chance

To welcome refugees and to fight for fair humanity

 

If only, you let yourself listen for what your heart whispered

If only you let your senses open for what you really felt

Perhaps, you will able to hear

Even the soundless rant of innocent bloods!

 

 

You may also like “Bad Experience can be a best Teacher” @

– I made another blog (kindly click here – Miscellaneousjean ) for my posts other than poetry.

I posted more on inspiration in this site with less than three hundred words. This is my learning blog and I will appreciate all your comments or if you like to follow then I’ll be happy for that also. 🙂 Thank you… *hugs-

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

3 thoughts on “Rant of Innocent Bloods

Leave a Reply

