Posted in BLOG, Poem

The Test of Faith

The Test of Faith

 

He gave us a gift

But it doesn’t mean

That we need to be possessive

Especially about the life He created

 

The life we claimed “mine”

Will surrender at the right time

To where it belong

And back to its real Home

 

A test for life

Is also a test of Faith

Don’t let your feet lost from the path you walked

Because, He just gave you a quiz

To win your Faith

 

He wasn’t deaf with your grief

He wasn’t blind with your tears

That was why He brought you with His Words

“Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden

And I will give you rest

Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me

For I am gentle and humble in heart

And you will find rest for your souls”

 

Surrender

Have Faith

And someday, those tears in your eyes

Will dry

Not because you lost them

But because, He wept…

 

*

 

This is a special poem dedicated to one of my best friends who lost her child. I knew my words were not enough to ease the pain you feel, but by opening your heart to His words and accept Him as a Healer may cure the pain you feel inside and may give your mind and heart in rest.

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

