Posted in BLOG

Poem#5 – Forgiveness

Am not in mood to write at this moment. Brain feel so tired, so reblog at this time. 🙂

THE TUNNEL OF THOUGHTS

555555555555

Forgiveness

Most of you undervalue my power,
My power to heal,
My power to shepherd into happiness,
And my power to love a foe.
I am the ultimate rival of ego,
Envelopes by pain,
Secretes by the word “forget”,
And procrastinates by time.
I beg you to open your door for me,
Let me shelter in your heart,
Rest in your soul,
And clean your confused mind.
I promise I am not a burden for you,
Guarantee you the peace you’re seeking,
A medic of your broken heart,
And a carpenter of devastated trust.
I am light,
I am humble,
I am simply a three-syllable-word…
-Forgiveness is my name.

View original post

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

