Posted in BLOG

My Poetry

My Poetry

What if someday I’m running out of words?
Would it be possible the words will run after me?
What if someday poetry hates me?
Would it be possible to court him to make me love again?
What if my lousy poetry becomes worst?
How can I win poetry’s heart again?

I used to use my heart to win poetry’s heart
I used to love poetry because of its unbeatable beauty
I used to live my life in poetry’s world
I used to blame poetry because I thought it has a cursed
And I used to betray poetry and leave him with unjust reasons
Now I miss poetry and I wish he will love me again…

Do I still have a chance?

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

10 thoughts on “My Poetry

Leave a Reply

