Posted in BLOG, Poem

Poetry and My Life

Poetry and My Life

When poetry planted inside of me
I found peace and satisfaction
I found home for my soul
A place where I can rest
If sadness penetrates

When poetry grew in my heart
I met my other half
I appreciate the beauty of the dark
And the sweetness of loneliness
If everything becomes mess

When poetry learned to love me
It spoke to me like a prince of destiny
Who knows what my heart craving
Who could speak in behalf of me
If no words come out from me

When I hated my poetry
I thought I can totally forget
About it’s unique love and sweet caress
By touching my heart and soul…

***

I miss it! Damn! I miss it all!

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

5 thoughts on “Poetry and My Life

  1. my Poetry welcomes you! I think it is even deeper than blood…. perhaps in the bone marrow that generates blood cells… would be honored to read your poetic views on your society, social practices and the world… best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

