Posted in BLOG

How do my Parents Value Education?

Miscellaneous

1 _w9loG4hKUDaiffmd6r0SQ

photcredit: Unsplash.com

My parents are not professionals. In fact, they didn’t even finish their secondary level. My father went until fourth grade and my mother went until sixth grade.

My mother told me about her childhood life. She said that her ambition is to become a teacher, but instead of sending her to school, her mother sent her to a rich family to work. At the age of eleven, she started working for the family.

Her experience became her guide on how she’s going to raise her children. She doesn’t want us to experience the same life as she had. She keeps telling us that education can change the status of our life.

“Formal education will make you a living; self-education will make you a fortune.” 
― Jim Rohn

There’s no magic on how my parents were able to send their seven children to school: four are degree holders, one…

View original post 287 more words

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

7 thoughts on “How do my Parents Value Education?

  1. I tried a few different themes they all said when I followed anyone that I would get an email anytime anybody I follow posts. It has never happened which is probably good or I would have a 1000 emails a day.LOL

    Like

  2. I’m following many websites. I receive emails of some, and not all. I think there’s an option in the widget if you want your follower follows you via email. I am not sure. But you can see if you can try to disable following you via email and only follows you on WordPress.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OK I understand. I was just talking to someone about that. I am listed to get emails when followers post but I never get emails when they post. I have spoke to WP many times, switched themes and turned it on and off. I get a good 200-500 emails from likes and comments a day. But I never received one for a new post. But I understand your decision and thank you for checking on me as I write down pages to check myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I admit Paul. I decided to unfollow your website because every time you post it appears on my email, and it occupies the space on my inbox, (you posts too many daily 🙂 ). It wasn’t an easy decision to me because you are a good friend of mine, but I have also some emails. But see? I still read your posts… So either I follow you or not I keep reading your posts because I love them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

