Posted in BLOG, Poem

My Soundless Groan: I AM PHILIPPINES

My Soundless Groan: I AM PHILIPPINES

*

I possess an aesthetic visage

A home of vintage

My head always up high, for the

Purity I acquired

Humanity is always my priority

Integrity that I always deserve, because

Love I always preserves, then

Intolerant knocks my door

Pensive, yes I am

Powerless to overcome

Independence what my voiceless screamed for, coz I am

Nervous about my future

Egocentric, yes they are… please…

Save me from selfish damn!

Author:

I am a simple girl who lives on a peaceful island in the Philippines. I am the passionate author of “The Tunnel of Thoughts” and my newly created blog "Miscellaneousjean". I simply love writing, just like you.

Leave a Reply

